Time flew by so fast!

It’s been a long time that I don’t post anything here, especially because I’ve been quite busy and time flew by so fast!, it seems it was yesterday that we were in January!!!!??
As you already know I strictly follow the weekly picture challenge that I upload on Flickr (and a lot of times I do on instagram as well, but not all of them).

These months I’ve been especially planning things to do or that I want to do, dolls I would like to get at some point, etc.
I’ve especially focused in Alani since I had the idea of making her a house in her scale. It’s a long project that will take me time but I’m very excited to do it. For the moment what I’m doing first is getting furniture because it helps me to know the total measurements of the house (especially the refrigerator  and things like that helps me know the minimum height I need to do). Someone may say, but why aren’t you using the standard measurements of a house but in scale? I would do that if it wasn’t because it’s not going to be a normal house, it’s going to be based on the measurements and distribution of a tiny house with wheels. For those of you that don’t know what it is, it’s something like this:
landscape-1442330245-tinyhouset

I don’t know yet if I’ll do it in a more traditional way or something more modern, but for now I can tell you that it will have a round window somewhere. It could happen that it will be bigger than a standard tiny house in size because I don’t dare to make the kitchen and bathroom myself, so the furniture I’m buying is going to be bigger than the ones these houses usually come with, but I hope I can do it as accurate as possible. I think the most difficult thing to find will be the wheels haha

On the other hand, I’ve also been doing some miniatures, some magazines, a plant and something I had in mind to do since Alani arrived, a ukulele.
I spent time searching for miniature ukuleles in her scale but I wasn’t able to find anything vaguely realistic, so I finally decided to do it myself. It was the first time that I did something like that and I’m quite happy with the result. You can see a picture of it with Alani here on Flickr or here the same picture on instagram. I also made a case for the ukulele.
DSC_1211

Here you can see the case and the ukulele in the Ikea sofa that came with the doll set (I want to change the cover in that sofa because 1) I don’t like that pink and 2) I think it’s not well made because it doesn’t fit properly and looks weird, as you can see in the picture).

I wish Jin did another doll in the same size than Mousse so that Alani is not the only one living in that tiny house, however right now I’m not sure it will happen soon because Ada sculpt is going to be a sleeping one I think and the new doll she’s sculpting, Ningyo, although I absolutely love her face, she’s going to have mermaid tail, so unless Ada is sold with open eyes some time or  Ningyo with human body, Alani is going to be all alone for a long time hahaha

Besides all this, I received a new wig for Nelda and I got stabbed by customs (basically I paid customs the same amount as the wig cost), and I’ve been sewing some things, although not as much as I would like. I still have to buy some eyes and a new wig for Brynn, as well as eveything I need for Olathe head (no name yet) that I’m doing very slowly because I don’t know when I’ll be able to get her body so I feel less bad about the fact that I don’t have anything for her yet hahaha

Leave a Reply

